I wanted to change my email address in my settings, and lo and behold, I remembered that an account already existed with that one. (Yeah, sorry.)
So, I just logged into my old account, requested its deletion, and logged back to my current one. Unfortunately, I can't use my new email address because for wechall it's still being used by my old, deleted, one.
Is the deletion process faulty, or is there a delay before my old account is erased and I can use my email address?
On a funny note, when trying to use the "lost password" feature with the email address of the deleted account, I can follow the password change process, but I can't login.
Have a nice day